Ukrainian passenger plane crashed

Ukrainian passenger plane crashes in Tehran

The Ukrainian passenger plane crashed at Tehran’s Imam Khomeini International Airport, Jaafar Zadeh, a representative of Iran’s in aviation, told RIA Novosti.

According to the interlocutor of the agency, there were 167 passengers on board the aircraft bound for Kiev. Ambulances were sent to the crash site.

Earlier, the Iranian agency Tasnim reported that the Ukrainian liner with 180 passengers on board crashed due to “technical problems” at the Imam Khomeini International Airport. According to the agency, the head of the airport confirmed the information – he said that the plane crashed shortly after takeoff. (Ukrainian passenger airliner crashed)

Also Read: An amazing way to explain biology to children, photos went viral on social media

Ukrainian passenger plane crashed

A video appeared in social networks where a burning dot is captured, which falls, leaving a fiery tail. Eyewitnesses write that this is the Ukrainian liner.

 

The Flight Radar portal reports that the PS752 Ukrainian flight departed from Tehran at 5.42 Moscow time in the morning and stopped transmitting data after two minutes – at 5.44 Moscow time. According to the service, the Ukrainian Boeing 737-800 crashed shortly after takeoff. (Ukrainian passenger airliner crashed)

“The PS752 flew out of Tehran at 2.42 UTC (5.42 Moscow time). The latest data was received at 2.44 UTC (5.44 Moscow time),” Flightradar said in its Twitter account. (Ukrainian passenger airliner crashed)

Kiev airport does not yet have information about a possible crash of the Ukrainian side near Tehran.
“Yes, we are expected to board at 8.00 (9.00 Moscow time) from Tehran. So far there is no information about any problems,” RIA Novosti was informed at the airport information desk. (Ukrainian passenger airliner crashed ). For the more latest news please subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply